What is a "healthy" diet?
The most important tips:

1. A "healthy" diet should supply the body with sufficient quantities of all vital nutrients such as vitamins, minerals and trace elements (biofactors). At the same time, the energy intake (calories) should be adapted to energy consumption. Anyone who takes in more calories than the body needs to "operate", converts these calories into body fat and can easily become overweight.

2. How can that be achieved: plenty of biofactors, but not too many calories? A varied diet with plenty of fresh fruit and vegetables (five portions a day), as well as whole grain products, legumes and low-fat dairy products is light, but rich in vitamins, minerals and trace elements. Furthermore, fish, lean meat and eggs are valuable foods which should be regularly on the menu.
In contrast, we should be economical with animal fats - including those hidden in, for example, sausage, cheese or cream - with white flour products, sugar and cooking salt. The fats we use should be high-quality vegetable oils such as olive and rape seed oil.

3. Take a critical look at your diet and identify the "empty calories", i.e. low vitamin, but energy-rich foods such as cake, soft drinks, chips or sweets. Try to replace these with vitamin-rich alternatives: e.g. fruit instead of cake, apple spritzer instead of Coke, whole grain instead of white bread, chicken instead of sausage, vegetables instead of chips and nuts instead of crisps.

4. Drink plenty of mineral water (when selecting the water, ensure a high magnesium and calcium content). Strongly diluted juice spritzers are also healthy thirst quenchers.
Soft drinks and alcoholic drinks, on the other hand, are very high in calories and not suitable for supplying the body with fluid.

Many vitamins are mimosa which are destroyed by long storage or transport periods, as well as by light or heat. You should therefore give preference to purchasing local fruit and vegetables of the season. Gently cook your vegetables on a low heat and with little water, or consume them sometimes in their raw form.

5. Take exercise every day in the fresh air - not only in order to keep yourself fit and increase the number of calories you burn, but also to stimulate your vitamin D production in the skin. 90 to 95 per cent of the vitamin D required by the body is formed under the influence of UV radiation in the skin. The vitamin D content of food is relatively low and only a few types of food, particularly fatty fish such as herring and mackerel, as well as liver and egg yolks, contain the vitamin in significant quantities.

6. Please note that where there is an increased requirement for biofactors, e.g. as a result of illnesses, medications, stress or pregnancy, even a healthy diet can be pushed to its limits. In these cases the intake of biofactor products is recommended in order to counteract any deficit.

Gesellschaft für Biofaktoren e.V.
Postfach: 40 03 20
70403 Stuttgart
Fax: 0711 - 540 64 75
info@gf-biofaktoren.de

Was ist eine “gesunde“ Ernährung?
Die wichtigsten Tipps

1. Eine “gesunde“ Ernährung sollte den Körper ausreichend mit allen lebenswichtigen Nährstoffen wie auch Vitaminen, Mineralstoffen und Spurenelementen (Biofaktoren) versorgen. Gleichzeitig sollte die Energiezufuhr (Kalorien) dem Verbrauch angepasst sein. Wer mehr Kalorien aufnimmt, als der Körper für seinen Betrieb benötigt, wandelt diese in Körperfett um und kann so leicht übergewichtig werden.

2. Wie geht das: viele Biofaktoren aber nicht zu viele Kalorien? Eine abwechslungsreiche Kost mit viel frischem Obst und Gemüse (5 Portionen pro Tag) sowie Vollkornprodukten, Hülsenfrüchten und fettarmen Milchprodukten ist leicht, aber reich an Vitaminen-, Mineralstoffen und Spurenelementen. Auch Fisch, mageres Fleisch und Eier sind wertvolle Lebensmittel, die regelmäßig auf dem Speiseplan stehen sollten.
Sparsam sollte hingegen mit tierischen Fetten – auch den versteckten z.B. in Wurst, Käse oder Sahne – mit Weißmehlprodukten, Zucker und Kochsalz umgegangen werden. Beim Fett sollten hochwertige Pflanzenöle wie Oliven- und Rapsöl bevorzugt werden.

3. Nehmen Sie Ihren Speiseplan mal kritisch unter die Lupe und versuchen Sie die “leeren Kalorien“, also vitaminarme, aber energiereiche Nahrungsmittel wie Kuchen, Limonaden, Pommes, Fast-Food, Weißbrot oder Süßigkeiten, zunehmend durch leichte, vitaminreiche Kost zu ersetzt.

4. Trinken Sie viel Mineralwasser (achten Sie bei der Wahl des Wassers auf einen hohen Magnesium- und Calcium-Gehalt). Auch stark verdünnte Saftschorle sind gesunde Durstlöscher. Limonaden und alkoholische Getränke sind hingegen sehr kalorienreich und als Flüssigkeitsspender nicht geeignet.

Viele Vitamine sind Mimosen, die durch lange Lagerung, Transport, durch Licht oder Hitze zerstört werden. Kaufen Sie daher bevorzugt heimisches Obst und Gemüse der Saison. Garen Sie Ihr Gemüse schonend mit wenig Hitze und wenig Wasser, oder verzehren Sie es auch mal als Rohkost.

5. Bewegen Sie sich jeden Tag an der frischen Luft – nicht nur um sich fit zu halten und den Kalorienverbrauch zu erhöhen, sondern auch um die Vitamin D-Produktion in der Haut anzuregen. 90 bis 95 Prozent des vom Körper benötigten Vitamin D werden unter Einfluss von UV-Strahlen in der Haut gebildet. Der Vitamin D-Gehalt der Nahrung ist relativ gering, und nur wenige Lebensmittel, insbesondere Fettfische wie Hering und Makrelen sowie Leber und Eigelb enthalten das Vitamin in nennenswerten Mengen.

6. Beachten Sie, dass bei einem erhöhten Bedarf an Biofaktoren, z.B. durch Krankheiten, Medikamente, Stress oder Schwangerschaft, selbst eine gesunde Ernährung an ihre Grenzen stoßen kann. In diesen Fällen ist die Einnahme von Biofaktoren-Präparaten empfehlenswert, um einem Mangel entgegen zu wirken.